Log in

No account? Create an account

Sat, Mar. 18th, 2006, 07:24 pm
moirariordan: Seven Challenge

We at hogwartsharmony have a new challenge at the library!

Come join the community and you can take part in the Seven Challenge.

You sign up with your email and you are assigned one of the Seven Deadly Sins or Seven Heavenly Virtues to base a fic on. 700 word minimum, and most of the time you get your first preference.

If enough people sign up, awards will be voted on and handed out to people who enter.

The Seven Heavenly Virtues
Prudence – caution or circumspection as to danger or risk .
Tolerance - willingness to recognise and respect the beliefs or practices of others.
Justice – The quality of being just; fairness.
Fortitude - Strength of mind that allows one to endure pain or adversity with courage.
Love – a strong, positive emotion of affection.
Hope – To wish for something with expectation of its fulfillment in the face of strong adversity.
Faith – Confident belief in the truth, value, or trustworthiness of a person, idea, or thing.

The Seven Deadly Sins
Pride – an elevated feeling of self respect or personal worth.
Envy – A feeling of discontent and resentment aroused by and in conjunction with desire for the possessions or qualities of another.
Lust – Intense or unrestrained sexual craving.
Wrath – Forceful, often vindictive anger.
Sloth – Aversion to work or exertion; laziness; indolence.
Greed – An excessive desire to acquire or possess more than what one needs or deserves.
Gluttony – consuming more then necessary.

Sign ups last until April 1st, so if you want to participate, come on over to hogwartsharmony and get in on the action! ;)